play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Richard Dorrian Cars

At Richard Dorrian Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Richard Dorrian Cars

Richard Dorrian Cars
5
4.9

Based on 44 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A pleasure

    By Trina H on 20 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Richard and his team made my experience a pleasure! I'd definitely recommend... top marks.


  • 5

    professional, good after sales service

    By Gerard V on 13 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Found the service to be friendly and professional, good after sales service.


  • 5

    Very Satisfied

    By JORDYN M on 15 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought my own first car from Richard Dorrian Cars and could not be happier with the purchase. The car dealer, Craig, was more than helpful going out of his way to find a car which I had requested. He then collected and serviced the car before purchase. Being my first car he took the time to explain and adjust the finance to my budget. I would happily recommend the garage, friendly and punctual service!


  • 5

    Great

    By Roy G on 13 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful


  • 5

    Great friendly & efficient service

    By Lee-ann M on 07 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought my car from Richard Dorrian Cars & they made the process simple. They were very efficient & there was no chasing up or time wasted. They were very easy to deal with. I was flying from Glasgow to Belfast & they even offered to collect me from the airport. I'm over the moon with my car too. Real hassle free experience.


  • 5

    Not just Cars, Boats too

    By Grant S on 11 August 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Boat Purchase Being extremely happy with the presale, sale process and after sales support for our two used cars purchase at Richard Dorrian Cars, we gave Richard a great challenge… Help us find a 2nd hand boat: 25” to 30” diesel sports cruiser. The Northern Ireland second-hand market being poor, this was not an easy find taking months of research and discussions. Richard worked for us, provided factual great advice based on our experience and our goals. Our hard work paid off, with one being found in Wales. The road trip: From Belfast, Richard and I picked up a boat trailer in Wolverhampton (England), then to Wales for the sea trial and subsequent boat purchase. All during this adventure, Richard was professional. Not once was sale pressure placed on us, he backed up his promise to help with any issues after the sales process by looking into and fixing a couple of little unknown issues. Thank you, Richard, for your time and guidance.


  • 5

    Getting the RIGHT result not just any result

    By Anonymous on 26 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    As we all know, an experience is personal. I have recently dealt with Richard Dorrian as I required a car to be sourced. During this time I asked for Richard’s help I found him nothing less than helpful, supportive, engaging, professional but most of all experienced in his handling of my plight. The bottom line with his assistance I was able to source the correct vehicle and I now find myself in a position I could not have imagined which is most beneficial! I would suggest, anyone reading this, not to bypass this man’s capable attributes and honesty re the purchase of a vehicle. Needless to say My experience has been exemplary. Thanks again Richard!


  • 5

    Friendly, Trustworthy A++++ Dealership

    By Bobby B on 18 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Absolute pleasure to deal with. Friendly with no nonsense selling tactics . Give me a full rundown on the van and all information that I required. No hesitation at all in recommending this Business. Thank you for a friendly truthful no nonsense easy purchaseOf a great little van. A+++++


  • 5

    Wow! Brilliant Ford Ranger @distance sell

    By Brendan W on 26 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Wow! What a guy. Ricky sold me a brilliant Ranger, found a way to pop over from NI to England so I could see it. Exactly as described. Agreed to service and do a few tidy up bits and sure enough, a man of his word delivered it to England a week later. Very honest, reliable, excellent comms throughout and I wouldn’t hesitate to buy a car from this dealer in the future. I was anxious about distance buying but not anymore. Really hope others read this and acknowledge. Picks the best cars too.


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Ian F on 29 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    My first purchase from Richard Dorrian cars and a very easy and pleasant experience it was. The staff were all very knowledgeable, friendly and approachable. The cars are all well presented and you can tell they are passionate in what they do. It will be my first port of call when I come to change my car again.


Richard Dorrian Cars

Telephone:
028 91473834 07537 125270

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 09:30 - 14:00
Sunday Closed

Richard Dorrian Cars

Address:
16b Belfast Road,
Bangor,
County Down,
BT20 3PX